$ 16.95

This CD contains 26 NEW, UNRELEASED OVERDUBS of great Patsy Cline tracks! 20 of Patsy's studio recordings have been combined with new music to give them a fresh sound. You won't believe your ears! While Patsy's voice was timeless, the original accompaniment sounds outdated, in the context of today's musical preferences. So these tracks have been stripped down, Patsy's vocals given 24-bit digital remastering for greater clarity, then tasteful new music has been added to complement her great talent.

Some of the best musicians, singers and arrangers working today — from Nashville to Europe, including CURRENT MEMBERS OF THE GRAND OLE OPRY BAND — play on these new overdubs. The CD includes a 6-song Patsy UNRELEASED "in concert" bonus!

The sound quality is excellent. “The Divine Ms. Cline” runs the gamut from lush string sections ("Why Can't He Be You,") to dobro, twin fiddles and steel guitar ("San Antonio Rose"), a 19-piece orchestra backing Patsy ("Wayward Winds, "True Love"), lively Spanish guitar and twin trumpets ("South of the Border") to a bluesy, 5 piece brass section ("Seven Lonely Days"), a soulful sax treatment ("So Wrong"), a smooth trombone and new vocal backing on "Heartaches," plus strings and a New Orleans jazz soprano sax on "Just A Closer Walk." Hear "You Belong To Me" done country style and the beautifully orchestrated "Tennessee Waltz," a song Patsy never recorded for Decca!

This is music to listen to by moonlight, or get up and dance to! Play it in the car or take it to the beach with you. Includes a 16 page booklet by award-winning author Larry Jordan. Billboard magazine calls this CD "STUNNING”!

To hear audio samples, click HERE and HERE .

For track listing, click icon above.